WDKF Wednesday: Who’s on your proverbial plane?

WDKF Wednesday Topper

Today we briefly divulge ourselves of the dramas of domestic and European club football and return to the international arena as I complete selections as to who I would be taking to South Africa if I were in Fabio Capello’s shoes at this point in time. Last week I selected the goalkeepers and defenders who I think would best serve England come next summer, and today I complete the squad.

Major questions that plague Capello with the selection of his midfielders and forwards are who to deploy on the right wing, whether or not old heads like David Beckham and Michael Owen should be included in the squad and how best to partner Wayne Rooney, especially with his favoured option spending plenty of time warming the bench. I’ve picked a squad of thirty-two that I think can win the World Cup for England so to find out whether or not you agree with me…

…click through and have a read of my WDKF Wednesday article!

Leave a Reply

