Under the weather.

Not a West Brom fan.

Not a West Brom fan.

I am feeling distinctly under the weather, I have a really sore throat and even eating, one of life’s base pleasures and my favourite comforter, seems to have been ruined for me. Damn the common cold. For that reason, it is exceedingly unlikely that I will post anything of real value tonight, for which I apologise.

But let us take it as a healthy reminder (pun certainly intended) that football is not the be all and end all, though it often can seem like it. So West Brom fans, my most heart felt commiserations to you on your relegation, you made it much closer than I ever expected, and earnt a great deal of respect along the way though. But let’s face it, the ‘Boing Boing Baggies’ will be back in the Premier League fairly soon anyway.

Hope you’re all a bit healthier than me.

Leave a Reply

